Akaljas Kaur Medley; M.Ed., eRYT, is a humanologist, writer, yoga conduit, great listener, and a lover of the oceans. She is certified through IKYTA and Yoga Alliance in Kundalini and Hatha Yoga. As an independent yogini she teaches Kundalini Yoga, writes, does Jyotish readings, gong sound healings and life-coaching. Kundalini Yoga is the music of her soul and she delights in sharing this amazing transformational technology with whomever is listening.

Originally from the bustling metropolis of Houston, she now lives in Honolulu and is enjoying the island life. She loves to travel and is drawn to places with relaxed welcoming attitudes and a reverence for the natural energies of the environment. When she’s not teaching, writing, studying the stars, breathing, meditating, laying in the sun or playing in the ocean, you can find her getting creative in the kitchen with fresh local ingredients. She firmly believes that life is deliciously precious and every moment holds potential for bliss.

Articles in this series

4 responses to “Kundalini Yoga and the Chakras: Sahasrara ~ The Crown Chakra”

  1. 7th chakra – Sahasrara | Golden Link Yoga

    […] All spiritual and religious traditions of the world speak of a perfect merging; a total union between our individual consciousness and the universal consciousness. This merger has been called self-realization, enlightenment, nirvana, samadhi, kaivalya, kundalini awakening, communion, heaven and so on. All of these various names are referring to the experience at Sahasrara. In the Kundalini yoga tradition, this energetic center is known as the crown chakra. It is in the seventh chakra that we can truly experience Wahe Guru – the ecstasy of knowing that we are divine, that we are all one, that we are boundless and infinite. Through Kundalini yoga, Yogi Bhajan teaches us that the crown chakra contains all the elements of the other six chakras. The word Sahasrara literally means ‘one thousand’ but it implies that this centers significance is unlimited, infinite. It is formless and with form. It transcends all concepts yet is the source of all concepts. At the crown chakra is where we move beyond the ‘I’, the ‘you’ and into single awareness, complete silence. The other six chakras are switches that we turn on so our unlimited potential can unfold at Sahasrara. Read more… […]

  2. A Kundalini Yogini View | The Eighth Chakra | The Aura | Mystic Yogini

    […] […]

  3. A Kundalini Yogini View | The Crown Chakra | Sahasrara | Mystic Yogini

    […] Spirit Voyage Article […]

  4. Siri Adi K.

    Sat Nam,

    I’d love to share 3 paintings/drawings on the 7th Chakra. With all my Gratitude

    Link: http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.496665850345781.115896.159078920771144&type=1

    Siri Adi K.

Leave a Reply